top of page

Congratulations to our 2023 PJAS Winners!

The Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science (PJAS) is a statewide organization of junior and senior high school students designed to stimulate and promote interest in science among its members through the development of research projects and investigations. The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania is divided into 12 PJAS regions. Each PJAS region consists of two or more counties.

The Region 3 (Lehigh Valley) Meeting was held on February 25, 2023 at Northampton Community College.

7th Grade First Place Winners:

Pictured above: Logan Buchvalt, Avery Wursta, Ceclia Riedy, Chase Butynskyi, Lucia DeFrancisco, Charlotte Gasda, Maya McGrail, Noah Kachurak, Mansell Kaszuba, Olivia DeFrancisco, Gianna Martucci, Tanner Karwacki, Hannah D'Ambrosio, Nathan Young, Eboni Duckett-Lugo, Demetrius Bellucci, Mackenzie Yeager, Catherine Sapienza, Danilo Reis, Beatrice Robinson, Ainsley Tighe, Bernadette Gasser, Lindsey Doyle, Charlotte Hood and Martin Keane.

8th Grade First Place Winners:

Pictured above: Quinn Driscoll (Perfect Score), Rylan Conrad, Will Harris, Angelo Baccala, Emma Molchany, Lienna Rippey, Andon Trigiani, Matthew Wheeler, Landon Slockett, Maeve McGee, Brock Cerimele, Caleb Brown, Connor Lawler, Meredith Trump, Lauren Rutt, Tommy McGorry, Rohan Bhashyam, Emma de Gale, Jessenia Calle, Rhilana Powell, Kevin Carbone, Claire De Dominicis, Matthew Rooney, Penny Campbell, Annie Niggel, Riley Boyle, Maggie Carolla, Addison Dilg, EJ Hoeing, Paul Laubner, and Jacob Piccini.

Students who received a first place award at the Region 3 Meeting are invited to present their project at the 2023 PJAS State Meeting will be held on May 14-16 at Penn State University. They will compete with approximately 3,000 of the best and brightest science students from Pennsylvania’s thirteen regions!

7th Grade Second Place Winners:

Pictured above: Abigail Garrett, Lucianna Stano, Brendan Horn, Eva Eckenroth, Angelina Ballan, Massimo Sankar, Alyssa Hursh, Ryken Moyer, Julian Borkowski, Owen Zambelli, Raley Lakatos, Camryn Harp, Emily Lewis, Reagan Furey, Vanessa Ross, Chase Belzecky, Gabriella East, Amelia Joyce, Simone Morton, Beckett Richardson, Reagan Sell, Maryah Gado, Amaris Valdez, and Jesephine Hobbie.

8th Grade Second Place Winners:

Pictured above: Luke Anderson, Mary Dilg, Brady McKechnie, Clare Dilg, Gavin Albeck, Sienna Ramella, Chloe Fifield, Katelyn Dionicio, Charlie Gold, Grace O'Reilly, Mary Rabold, Cali Anderson, Brody Molchany, Edlainie Disla, Carly Eisenhard, Alana Ho, Lana Bui, Cameron Johnson, Ariana Pichardo, Evelynn Wynder, Brayden Strencosky, Aveline Bubnis, Makenzie Miller, Katie Carbone, Mia Muir, Clara Reis, Natalie Taveras, and Jean Bluske.

7th Grade Third Place Winners:

Zaire Torres, Mary Psarros, Ainsleigh Richardson, Buchanan Rose, Nico Grisafi, Cadence Diehl, Anna Williams, Ethan Salovay, and Hadassah De Santiago.

8th Grade Third Place Winners:

Christian Pisani, Issa Alzaghtiti, John Craig, and Joel De Santiago.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page